Power Plant Men 2014 Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt from the post:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 34,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 13 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

So far, I have written 156 individual Power Plant man stories.  Each year, I re-post the stories from the previous years.  I have also posted two previous end of the year reviews.  As of the end of the year, I have had 69,903 views on the Power Plant Man blog.  The two reviews had a total of 41 views.  This leaves 69,862 views of actual Power Plant Man stories.  This is an average of 448 views per story.

The all time, number one story posted so far is: “Fast and Furious Flat Fixin’ Fools Fight the Impact of the Canine Parvovirus” with 5,209 direct views (most views are for the “Home Pages and Archives” which doesn’t really tell you which posts were actually viewed because a person can view many different posts on each page).

The Second most all time popular post is:  “Switching in the Power Plant Substation Switchyard” with direct 2,705 views.

The Third most all time popular post is:  “Ken Conrad Dances With a Wild Bobcat” with 2,423 direct views.

In the complete report, it indicates that the number one reference to the Power Plant Man blog is from Twitter.  That is because I send a Twitter Link to Power Plant Men each week, and they use that link to read the posts.  Most posts are read by actual Power Plant Men.  My main goal is to make this site a tribute to the Great Men and Women who work at Power Plants across the country.

My Goals for this year:

I will be posting Power Plant Man stories that take place from August 1, 1994 through August 20, 2001.  During this seven year period Bill Green was the plant manager at the Power Plant where I worked.  I left my job as an electrician at the plant on August 16, 2001 to go to work for Dell on August 20.

I plan on creating a new post each Saturday, and reposting posts from the previous years on Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday.  By the end of the year, I will have written a total of 208 Power Plant Man stories, and that will complete my task of chronicling the lives of the Best Human Beings (BHB.  That’s my new acronym I made up just now) found on the planet… Well, I mean, found in North Central Oklahoma anyway.

These are the 500 foot smoke stacks

The Power Plant

8 responses

  1. Happy New Year!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year, My Friend! 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations. I haven’t had the courage to look at my report just yet, but we’ll see what happens when I’m finally able to.

    Like

  4. Congrats! Great job writing 🙂

    Like

  5. Thank you for continuing to write these stories. I look forward to Saturdays, knowing I’ll get to read another true-life adventure of real Power Plant Heroes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

